a letter to my baby daddy

I don’t know how many of you out there are blogging with WordPress but there are some neat tracking features that allow you to see certain things like how many people have visited your blog on a given day, what they looked at while they were there and how they got there in the first place.  Today I checked in to see who had been looking, not too many people as usual but something caught my eye.  An incoming search phrase: a letter to my baby daddy. I don’t know how this search phrase led a lost soul to my blog but I hope they weren’t disappointed when they arrived and didn’t find a letter to my baby daddy on here.  So, I thought maybe I should write one.  You know, for the fans. ;)

Dear Scott,

I love you so much and we recently celebrated our 5 year wedding anniversary.  I know it is hard for you to be mushy and probably annoying to you that I am so mushy but I appreciate that you try hard everyday to show me that you love me.  You are not in a traditionalist in this way.  I have to look for the ways that you showing it but I know they are there.  You get my coffee ready in the morning and you start dinner before I get home.  You let me sleep in on Sundays and listen to me when I know you don’t care about what I am talking about.  You are sweet with Emily.  You are a great father and a wonderful friend.  You are funny and cute and I am lucky to have you.  Thank you for 5 years of marriage and 10 years of friendship and love.  You rock.

Love,

The Ball and Chain

I am sure this is not what the person was searching for when they typed in this search phrase but it is the Mary version.  I hope you found your “Dear Baby Daddy” letter template out there.

1 Comment

Filed under blogging, Emily, Father, Mary, mom, Mother, Scott, Uncategorized

One response to “a letter to my baby daddy

  1. What a sweet letter! I’ve heard it said many times that in a family, the marriage needs to be the top priority, followed by the kids. It sounds like you guys are doing a great job of nurturing your relationship with each other.

Leave a Reply

